Switch 2018 and PitStop Server 2018

Post Reply
LasseThid
Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:30 pm
Location: Molndal, Sweden

Switch 2018 and PitStop Server 2018

Post by LasseThid » Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:46 pm

I just updated PitStop Server from 2017 to 2018 and I ran into a couple of problems with the new configurators.

How can I use Multi-line text with variables defined to call for an action list?

With PitStop Server 2017 I just needed to add the path to the action list before the action list name, but for some reason that doesn't work.
I tried to import the action lists to PitStop Server 2018 and then just added the name of the action list, but that doesn't work either.
The error I get is Dynamic property 'ActionList' has invalid value 'Name of the action list'

I have several flows where I have used this way of using action lists, so I'm in dire need of a solution.
Enfocus Switch 2018, Enfocus PitStop Server 18, Enfocus PDF Review, HP SmartStream 12 & Kodak Prinergy 8.2 with RBA
MAN Roland R705 & R708, KBA Rapida 205, HP Indigo 7600, 7800 & 10000, Inca OnsetX2, Durst P10 among other things

Zoranj
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Switch 2018 and PitStop Server 2018

Post by Zoranj » Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:23 pm

You have to put path, I remember running into same issue, see screenshot how I am using it now to add different base to PDF using Pitstop server
Screen Shot 2018-09-07 at 1.20.38 PM.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-09-07 at 1.20.38 PM.jpg (134.13 KiB) Viewed 425 times
.

LasseThid
Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:30 pm
Location: Molndal, Sweden

Re: Switch 2018 and PitStop Server 2018

Post by LasseThid » Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:07 am

Thanks Zoran, your screenshot pointed me in the right direction...

It turns out that for some reason Enfocus has changed the way PitStop Server reads the paths between PitStop Server 2017 and PitStop Server 2018.
With PSS 2017 you could set the path to /Users/username/..., but with PSS 2018 you have to have two / at the beginning of the path, ie. //Users/username...

God knows why they change a thing like that without letting people know... :twisted:

Also I added all of the action lists I had previously selected with Select from library to PitStop Server and then selected them via Select many from library.
Enfocus Switch 2018, Enfocus PitStop Server 18, Enfocus PDF Review, HP SmartStream 12 & Kodak Prinergy 8.2 with RBA
MAN Roland R705 & R708, KBA Rapida 205, HP Indigo 7600, 7800 & 10000, Inca OnsetX2, Durst P10 among other things

Zoranj
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: Switch 2018 and PitStop Server 2018

Post by Zoranj » Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:38 pm

I am glad it helped, I run into same issue when upgraded while ago, it was big letdown until I figured it out.
Not sure why they changed it but I am not big fan of this change for sure.

Post Reply