Output folder name

Whirlpool_Prepress

Output folder name

Post by Whirlpool_Prepress »

I know this is very basic but I for whatever reason can not seem to get my head around the hierarchy setting process.

What I am trying to accomplish is the following:

Input folder containing PDFs > flow creates GIF/PNG/JPG > Archive to a folder that is named the original input folder name with sub folders for each file type. Can anyone help a noob out with this?
baldifabrizio

Re: Output folder name

Post by baldifabrizio »

I'm not an expert, but I built a flow with similar needs to yours. I am attaching some screenshots. the element to use is "Set hierachy path". As you will see, it allows you to extract the various parts of the file path, to recombine them as you need. When you select the element in properties you set Action (there are various, i set "Replace") and set the value of path segment with "Single line text with variables defined".
Attachments
03 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.04.23.png
03 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.04.23.png (31.33 KiB) Viewed 5627 times
02 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.04.05.png
02 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.04.05.png (47.53 KiB) Viewed 5627 times
01 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.08.22.png
01 Schermata 2021-01-19 alle 21.08.22.png (14.4 KiB) Viewed 5627 times
Fabrizio Baldi
baldifabrizio

Post by baldifabrizio »

I'm not an expert, but I built a flow with similar needs to yours. I am attaching some screenshots. the element to use is "Set hierachy path". As you will see, it allows you to extract the various parts of the file path, to recombine them as you need. When you select the element in properties you set Action (there are various, i set "Replace") and set the value of path segment with "Single line text with variables defined".
Fabrizio Baldi
Whirlpool_Prepress

Post by Whirlpool_Prepress »

Thank you so much for jumping in and trying to help me out!!