Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post Reply
saitok
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Tokyo Japan

Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by saitok » Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:40 am

Hi,

I'm trying to write JavaScript for Illustrator to open PDF and save it as AI.
But, my script doesn't work because the following message appears when Switch opens the PDF by the Illustrator.

"This file has been modified outside illustrator."

Can I pass this dialog using the JavaScript open options or something?

Regards,

saitok
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Tokyo Japan

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by saitok » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:30 am

This problem happens only when I process PDF exported by PitStop.
I think the cause of this is that PitStop doesn't (can't) discard the piece information of the original application used to create the PDF.

But I found that Acrobat preflight can discard the piece information (private data) by the Fixup.
So, for the time being, I do the Fixup by Acrobat configurator with JavaScript.

Thanks,

User avatar
JimmyHartington
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by JimmyHartington » Thu Jan 09, 2020 8:09 am

Hi saitok

I am curious on how you run the fixup with JavaScript in Acrobat?

I have never gotten that to work.

User avatar
Terkelsen
Advanced member
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by Terkelsen » Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:09 pm

Pitstop has an action called "Remove all Pieceinfo". Dosen't that solve the problem?

User avatar
JimmyHartington
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by JimmyHartington » Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:06 am

As for my question, then I am more interested in how you run a preflight using Acrobat.
It still has some things, which Pitstop does not seem to have.

saitok
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Tokyo Japan

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by saitok » Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:18 am

Hi Terkelsen,

I noticed this week that we can avoid the dialog with the Action you said.

Thank you!
Terkelsen wrote:
Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:09 pm
Pitstop has an action called "Remove all Pieceinfo". Dosen't that solve the problem?

saitok
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Tokyo Japan

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by saitok » Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:19 am

Hi JimmyHartington,

Sorry for delay.
I used this with the Acrobat Configurator of Switch.
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2343&p=8014#p8014

Thanks,
JimmyHartington wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:06 am
As for my question, then I am more interested in how you run a preflight using Acrobat.
It still has some things, which Pitstop does not seem to have.

User avatar
JimmyHartington
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Can I pass this Illustrator dialog?

Post by JimmyHartington » Wed Feb 26, 2020 8:10 am

saitok wrote:
Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:19 am
Hi JimmyHartington,

Sorry for delay.
I used this with the Acrobat Configurator of Switch.
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2343&p=8014#p8014

Thanks,
Thank you

Post Reply