Pitstop 13 Edit /Impose/Jobmaster/Acrobat DC

Moderator: pietdepauw

Post Reply
RichardA
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:59 pm

Pitstop 13 Edit /Impose/Jobmaster/Acrobat DC

Post by RichardA » Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:13 pm

Our customers use PitStop Edit 13 which we received through EFI as part of the Impose/Jobmaster software.for the Fiery DFEs. When installing it, if there is an existing version on DC installed it has to be removed and the version on the software disk has to be installed.

As soon as the install is complete, Adobe CC notifies that there is an update available for DC. If the update is installed, PitStop disappears. it is still present in Programs and Features, you just can't access it.

The software installer does not offer an option to just install PitStop.

Is there a way to maintain the PitStop install through the update process?

As much as our customers pay for CC, they are not going to not keep the software up to date. PitStop should not just disappear every time an update has to be done.

If anyone has any ideas on how to fix or work around this I'd appreciate hearing your ideas.

Thanks

Padawan
Advanced member
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Pitstop 13 Edit /Impose/Jobmaster/Acrobat DC

Post by Padawan » Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:34 pm

If found that all installers for Acrobat plugins usually do is put stuff in here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Acrobat DC\Acrobat\plug_ins\

I've played around with the things in there before and I expect it will work if you backup the Enfocus folder there and put it back afterwards.

(I've never worked with PitStop Edit before, but I think it should work the same as PitStop Pro)

RichardA
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: Pitstop 13 Edit /Impose/Jobmaster/Acrobat DC

Post by RichardA » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:50 pm

OK, Thanks, I'll give that a try and post the results.

Post Reply