Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post Reply
stome
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 2:27 am

Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post by stome » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:23 am

Hello,

Is there an action that can change overprinting object's OPM from 0 to 1 or vice versa?

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post by abailescollins » Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:59 am

Yes, the Action is called 'Change overprint mode'
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

stome
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 2:27 am

Re: Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post by stome » Mon Dec 30, 2019 9:08 pm

I can't find it in my actions list. I typed in "overprint" in the search window but "Change Overprint Mode" didn't come up. Can I download it from the Enfocus website?

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post by abailescollins » Mon Dec 30, 2019 10:34 pm

It's not an existing Action List.
That's the name of the Action!
You'll need to make the Action List yourself. It's pretty straightforward.

Select all (or whatever you want to change)
Change Overprint Mode (configured to the OPM you want)
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

stome
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 2:27 am

Re: Changing Overprint Modes from OPM0 to OPM1

Post by stome » Mon Dec 30, 2019 11:30 pm

Got it! Thank you!

Post Reply