Global changes overprint

Samoamama
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:53 am

Global changes overprint

Postby Samoamama » Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:04 pm

Nothing happens when I use "Changing overprint". Have added correct color. This is a new problem it was working just a month ago. No program updates since then. PDF created in QuarkXPress 2017, using Pantone colours. Using Acrobat DC and Pitstop 13,update 2.
Attachments
screendump.png
screendump.png (166.93 KiB) Viewed 113 times

Padawan
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Global changes overprint

Postby Padawan » Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:50 pm

What kind of black are you trying to change the overprint of? Can you check the cmyk/rgb/... color values via the Inspector and let us know?

Edit: When re-reading I realize you most likely want to change the overprint of the pantone color. In a PDF there can be different pantone colors which all have the same spot color name. When the color details are different, but the spot color name is the same, then PitStop considers them different spot colors in most situations.

Can you try re-adding the spot color to the global change and make sure to use the spot color from the document you are working with? You should be able to choose it from the "Document Spot colors" in the Color Picker.

Samoamama
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:53 am

Re: Global changes overprint

Postby Samoamama » Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:56 am

I have chosen the Pantone colour that is used in the document, exactly as you describe. But it won't change to overprint. I doesn't matter what document or what Pantone colour, it doesn't work...

Padawan
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Global changes overprint

Postby Padawan » Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:49 pm

Then I think you'll have to report it to Enfocus Support.


Return to “PitStop Pro”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest