Merge duplicate plotter lines?

Post Reply
RytisT
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:18 pm

Merge duplicate plotter lines?

Post by RytisT » Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:16 am

Hi. I'm creating a simple action list for plotter, problem I have is that I need to put CutContour squares next to each other, but then, at every connection there is a duplicate line. https://prnt.sc/t9kdgm

Is there a way to somehow merge 2 shapes, while keeping all of the lines except those that are on top of each other? So plotter wouldn't cut twice in that line.

Hope this makes sense. Thanks.

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Merge duplicate plotter lines?

Post by abailescollins » Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:32 pm

Interesting one.
What should the merged one look like.
A rectangle with a separate line across it?
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

RytisT
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:18 pm

Re: Merge duplicate plotter lines?

Post by RytisT » Thu Jul 02, 2020 7:59 am

abailescollins wrote:
Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:32 pm
Interesting one.
What should the merged one look like.
A rectangle with a separate line across it?
Yes, the merged one would be basically a 2x big rectangle with a single line in between them.

I just need to make it in general so there's no duplicated plotter lines, so the plotter wouldn't run twice over same line.

Post Reply