Send to back has disappeared

Post Reply
joe@lehighprint.us
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2021 2:24 pm

Send to back has disappeared

Post by joe@lehighprint.us » Fri Nov 12, 2021 7:24 pm

I used to be able to right-click and in the context dialog box, I was able to send to back, send to front, etc. an update occured and the choice is no longer there, and I cannot figure out how to get it back, or where it even is within the Pistop dialog boxes. can you help?

Thanks!

User avatar
john.dean@esko.com
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by john.dean@esko.com » Fri Nov 12, 2021 10:31 pm

I am using Windows 10, Acrobat Pro DC 32-bit, PitStop 2021 and the contextual menu appears. Please advise of your configuration. Thanks.
context-menu.jpg
context-menu.jpg (77.95 KiB) Viewed 1839 times
You can perform this from the menu: PitStop Pro>Object>Bring Forward
change-layer-from-menu.jpg
change-layer-from-menu.jpg (150.45 KiB) Viewed 1839 times
<current>PitStop Product Manager</current>
<previous>Enfocus Content Writer</previous>
<beforeThat>Technology Manager</beforeThat>
<andBeforeThat>Workflow Architect</andBeforeThat>

joe@lehighprint.us
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by joe@lehighprint.us » Sun Nov 14, 2021 11:49 am

I am using windows 10, Acrobat Pro 32 bit 'Continuous Release - Version 2021.007.20099', Pitstop Pro 2021-- I used to have those dialog choices, exactly like what you showed, but I came in one day and they were gone. I did not change anything. The Mask options are gone also. I see they are both still there in the Menu item, but they have disappeared from the right-click context dropdown menu. I just downloaded and re-installed Pitstop. No change. I suspect Acrobat Pro did and update, the entire context menu is diferent, it even has icons at the top of the Right-Click Context Menu.
https://www.lehighprint.us/page/contextmenu

User avatar
john.dean@esko.com
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by john.dean@esko.com » Mon Nov 15, 2021 6:34 pm

There is a logo in the upper left of the menu bar. Is that from Quite Imposing? Is it possible that it's clashing with something?
<current>PitStop Product Manager</current>
<previous>Enfocus Content Writer</previous>
<beforeThat>Technology Manager</beforeThat>
<andBeforeThat>Workflow Architect</andBeforeThat>

joe@lehighprint.us
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2021 2:24 pm

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by joe@lehighprint.us » Mon Nov 15, 2021 7:34 pm

Quite Imposing has always been there.. I tell you, I changed nothing,very stable installation, been going fine... just one day POW! no more context menu items... and I relied heavily on them, they are beautiful! now they are gone... Aaarrrgghhh!

Did you notice the icons at the top of the context menu also? I suspect Acrobat pro did an update....

bens
Advanced member
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:13 am

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by bens » Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:07 am

It seems like Adobe indeed deployed an update to Acrobat, and you were one of the unlucky ones that got the build early. Long live continuous updates.

If you want you could report this on Adobe's UserVoice forum to help with visibility.

User avatar
john.dean@esko.com
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: Send to back has disappeared

Post by john.dean@esko.com » Thu Jan 20, 2022 4:26 pm

Adobe Acrobat release (v2021.011.20039) on Windows and macOS appears to have changed the behavior of the PitStop Pro tools contextual menu. When selecting an object using a PitStop Pro tool and then right-clicking, the contextual menu does not include all the PitStop Pro options, however, the complete list of options is still available in the PitStop Pro menu in the Acrobat menu bar.

There is also a workaround explained in the Knowledge Base article:

https://enfocus-community.force.com/cus ... uage=en_US

To summarize the KB article: keeping a toolset panel open from the Acrobat tool pane will allow the contextual menu to behave as expected.
<current>PitStop Product Manager</current>
<previous>Enfocus Content Writer</previous>
<beforeThat>Technology Manager</beforeThat>
<andBeforeThat>Workflow Architect</andBeforeThat>

Post Reply