check if mediabox = trimbox

Post Reply
borisCM
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 12:23 pm
Location: Netherlands

check if mediabox = trimbox

Post by borisCM » Tue Sep 10, 2019 1:55 pm

Hi all,

does any one else have an issue with the page boxes functionalities in pitstop?
you can't even check if the trimbox is defined? :cry:
the only option is to check the page box layout but who cares about a crop and bleed box??

i only need to know if the trimbox is there and if it smaller or equal to the mediabox.
it tried to do it via a variable in switch but the pdf page stats only look at the first page of a pdf.

i hope someone else found a solution for this? :)

Thanks
Boris

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: check if mediabox = trimbox

Post by abailescollins » Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:51 pm

Is there a Trim Box.
Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 2.48.40 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 2.48.40 PM.png (72.73 KiB) Viewed 201 times
Action List attached.
Attachments
Check if Trim Box exists.zip
(1.75 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: check if mediabox = trimbox

Post by abailescollins » Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:08 am

Then for the Trimbox vs Media Box you need 'Check if Page Box is too large' and/or 'Check for differences in Page Boxes"
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

borisCM
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 12:23 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: check if mediabox = trimbox

Post by borisCM » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:44 pm

Hi thanks for that!

kind regards
Boris

borisCM
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 12:23 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: check if mediabox = trimbox

Post by borisCM » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:34 pm

bumped into some anoying issues, but i think i found a solution.

correct me if i'm wrong but 'Check for differences in Page Boxes' doesn't work because the value's you fill in have to match exactly, bigger then the value is also not okay?? don't understand why that is but.

anyway after some trial and error
because there is an option to compare the bleed box to the trim box, i checked the document for a missing bleedbox, if it is missing i'm adding (i hope this doesn't demand a lot of processing power) one that has the size of the media box and then do the check between the trim en media box. i included my solution.

I haven't tested it yet with a lot of files.

kind regards
Boris
Attachments
TrimboxControle.zip
(1.51 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

Post Reply