Outline Fonts

Post Reply
primarycolorinc
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 5:39 pm

Outline Fonts

Post by primarycolorinc » Fri May 08, 2020 9:56 pm

Has anyone found a work around when the font outline feature in Pitsop Server does not work? I can take the file and convert to outlines in Adobe Acrobat Print Production mode, but that is failing the automation system. Is there somehow to run the Outline Font in Acrobat during the automation?

Be safe, be healthy

Padawan
Advanced member
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Outline Fonts

Post by Padawan » Sat May 09, 2020 6:27 pm

When the outlining is failing, is there a reason in the PDF report why it fails?

If so, that will give a hint on how to fix it.

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Outline Fonts

Post by abailescollins » Mon May 11, 2020 1:07 pm

Hi Thomas
If you have fonts that you think you should be able to outline, but they are not working, this maybe down to font licensing restrictions.

You can override the licensing in the PitStop Server Hotfolder preferences (see below, not the global preferences) and in the Switch Configurator.
You should of course check your font license agreements before doing this.
License.jpg
License.jpg (89.62 KiB) Viewed 1544 times
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

primarycolorinc
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 5:39 pm

Re: Outline Fonts

Post by primarycolorinc » Mon May 11, 2020 3:20 pm

Thank you all for the replies. Great communication!

Post Reply