Flatten transparency

Post Reply
J2fast4u
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:41 am

Flatten transparency

Post by J2fast4u » Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:46 am

Is it possible to flatten a transparency with pit stop pro?

Maybe an action list? Don’t see it as apart of a preflight.

Padawan
Advanced member
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Flatten transparency

Post by Padawan » Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:22 pm

PitStop Pro can't do that, but Acrobat can. That's most likely the reason why it is not added to PitStop Pro.

It's somewhere in the Print Production toolset in Acrobat.

J2fast4u
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:41 am

Re: Flatten transparency

Post by J2fast4u » Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:24 pm

Thank you Padawan. I need to use the action list as apart of EFI job flow is the reason why. I want to use it in our automation as opposed to manually having to use acrobat to flatten in each instance.

sue
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:31 pm

Re: Flatten transparency

Post by sue » Thu May 16, 2019 8:32 am

can anybody give me the solution for this "OCCD (optional content configuration dictionary) contains AS key" appreciate your help.

sue
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 9:31 pm

Re: Flatten transparency

Post by sue » Thu May 16, 2019 8:32 am

can anybody give me the solution for this "OCCD (optional content configuration dictionary) contains AS key" appreciate your help.

abailescollins
Advanced member
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Flatten transparency

Post by abailescollins » Thu May 16, 2019 12:54 pm

Optional Content is related to layers in a PDF file.

If you don't need the layers I would suggest you try flattening the layers. There are Action Lists for that.

If you want me to take a look then please send me the file. Andrewb@enfocus.com
PitStop Product Manager @ Enfocus.
andrewb@enfocus.com

Post Reply