Dialog Boxes in AI

larissas

Dialog Boxes in AI

Post by larissas »

I saw this in the "LEGACY scripting" section and this is a current issue in my workflow, but implementing this in the script feature of the Adobe Illustrator configurator did not work. I get multiple different error messages, depending on the job, but either way it does not open the file:

/ScriptElement/394/20/Illustrator_SaveAsPDF.scpt:279:414: execution error: Adobe Illustrator got an error: Error 1200: an Illustrator error occurred: -54 (' ˇˇˇ') Line: 23 -> app.open ( File ( String($infile) ) ); (5001)

/ScriptElement/394/9/Illustrator_SaveAsPDF.scpt:279:413: execution error: Adobe Illustrator got an error: Error 6: Bad digit in number. Line: 19 -> JsOsaDAS1.001.00bplist00?Vscript_?var main = function() { (5001)

Is there an updated version of this that I could use to get around those popups?

P.S. I'm not a programmer. I just started trying to learn about JavaScript a few days ago, so, sorry if this seems like a silly question!
loicaigon wrote: Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:03 pm It's funny because it seems that on my side, whatever the interaction settings I defined, Switch switch interaction off but don't reset it after the file passed the configurator.
Anyway you can change the userrinteraction level through a script on the open command instead of automatic.

Use this and see if it works for you:

Code: Select all

var main = function() {
	var uip = app.userInteractionLevel;

app.userInteractionLevel = UserInteractionLevel.DONTDISPLAYALERTS
	app.open ( File ( String($infile) ) );
	app.userInteractionLevel = uip;

}
main();
HTH

Loic
~Larissa
Padawan
Advanced member

Re: Dialog Boxes in AI

Post by Padawan »

In which propery of the Illustrator configurator are you using the script? It should be in the open property of the Illustrator configurator.