Image compression

Post Reply
Gearstudios
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:59 am

Image compression

Post by Gearstudios »

Recently had a job that the concern was file size. Got set of actions to help with the file size then once deployed the file size was different that what was expected based on initial testing. Question is does color management on the pitstop server change the images compression after an image has been rasterized or replaced with a bit map image using actions?
loicaigon
Advanced member
Posts: 344
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 10:22 am

Re: Image compression

Post by loicaigon »

Hi there,

Not really sure about your issue. If you want to send me samples before/after and actions you are using, I can have a look.

loica (a) enfocus (dot) copm

Loic
Padawan
Advanced member
Posts: 358
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:48 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Image compression

Post by Padawan »

It can indeed change the image compression. You can change the behavior by adding the "Override default image recompression" action before the action which is changing the images.
Post Reply