Install Pitstop pro again on Laptop

Post Reply
Steve-O
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:19 pm

Install Pitstop pro again on Laptop

Post by Steve-O »

I have Pitstop Pro installed on my desktop. I find that often I could use PS when I am out of the office. Can I install the same version under the same license on my laptop? If so, how do I do this?
Steve-O
User avatar
Terkelsen
Advanced member
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Install Pitstop pro again on Laptop

Post by Terkelsen »

You can't use the same license on two different computers unless you deactivate the license on one before activating it on the other.
Steve-O
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 4:19 pm

Re: Install Pitstop pro again on Laptop

Post by Steve-O »

Somehow that does not feel right. Certainly I should be allowed to use Pitstop without investing in another license when I am traveling. How does every else get by when they are remote?
-Steve-O
Tim Murphy
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2021 11:50 pm

Re: Install Pitstop pro again on Laptop

Post by Tim Murphy »

Yeah, occasionally work from home and it's a PITA.
All my other tools have no issues. As long as I'm running one instance at one time all is good.
Post Reply