Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post Reply
jasonx
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:03 pm

Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by jasonx »

Receiving ID Error (1): -211 when trying to start.
User avatar
magnussandstrom
Advanced member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:34 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by magnussandstrom »

We have also problems with Griffin auto today, I don't know if it's related to yours. I have contacted my supplier and submitted an Enfocus support case.
Last edited by magnussandstrom on Tue Mar 26, 2024 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jasonx
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:03 pm

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by jasonx »

It seems the issue was related to licensing.

I was starting Griffin Auto from command line to see the error.

I did message you on Instagram directly to ask you :)

If you like we could share email incase something like this occurs in the future?
User avatar
magnussandstrom
Advanced member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:34 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by magnussandstrom »

I got a response from Enfocus/Esko that the issue is fixed now. It's working on our end again.

I'll take a look on Instagram :)
User avatar
Egon
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2022 1:14 pm
Location: Arnhem The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by Egon »

Same problem yesterday and Enfocus indeed solved the problem! Doesn't change the fact that I Griffin still only works with a VPN connection with us!
Enfocus Pitstop Pro | Enfocus Pitstop Server | Enfocus Switch | ArtiosCad | Workflow Designer
Linkedin | GraphicWorld bv.
User avatar
magnussandstrom
Advanced member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:34 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by magnussandstrom »

Egon wrote: Thu Nov 23, 2023 9:49 am Same problem yesterday and Enfocus indeed solved the problem! Doesn't change the fact that I Griffin still only works with a VPN connection with us!
I'm not sure why need to use VPN? But yeah, it's a strange licensing model. IMHO on premise software should function even if there is a lost of internet connection for a day. That could happen for many reasons.
User avatar
Egon
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2022 1:14 pm
Location: Arnhem The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by Egon »

magnussandstrom wrote: Thu Nov 23, 2023 10:09 am
Egon wrote: Thu Nov 23, 2023 9:49 am Same problem yesterday and Enfocus indeed solved the problem! Doesn't change the fact that I Griffin still only works with a VPN connection with us!
I'm not sure why need to use VPN? But yeah, it's a strange licensing model. IMHO on premise software should function even if there is a lost of internet connection for a day. That could happen for many reasons.
Not sure what our problem is, but Griffin only works with a VPN connection for us. Most likely it is something internal, but we have already tried everything, even switching firewalls! Maybe I will create a separate topic for our problem, maybe Enfocus will realize the seriousness of our problem a little more after the takeover of Griffin!
Enfocus Pitstop Pro | Enfocus Pitstop Server | Enfocus Switch | ArtiosCad | Workflow Designer
Linkedin | GraphicWorld bv.
Robert.W
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by Robert.W »

We had also the license issue, for the third time.
This is annoying. Griffin has a license key with subscription.

There should be a fallback option so that Griffin continues to function for at least 48 hours.
Last edited by Robert.W on Thu Nov 23, 2023 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
magnussandstrom
Advanced member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:34 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by magnussandstrom »

Robert.W wrote: Thu Nov 23, 2023 2:07 pm There should be a fallback option so that Griffin continues to function for at least 48 hours.
This!
jasonx
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:03 pm

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by jasonx »

Hopefully they change how it works moving foward.
Robert.W
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:08 am
Location: Germany

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by Robert.W »

And again there is a license issue.

Is anyone else affected?
User avatar
magnussandstrom
Advanced member
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:34 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Anyone having connection issues with Griffin Auto?

Post by magnussandstrom »

We have not noticed any issues with the Griffin license lately.
Post Reply