how to reset a scope of global data

Post Reply
ArielRauch
Advanced member
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:04 am

how to reset a scope of global data

Post by ArielRauch »

Hi,

I would like to "set to null" all tags defined under a specific scope.

Is this possible?



Thanks



Ariel
freddyp
Advanced member
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:53 pm

how to reset a scope of global data

Post by freddyp »

The call to set global data requires strings, so when you are maintaining your global data you cannot set values to null. You will have to set an empty string and test for empty string when you are using global data. That is by the way also what getGlobalData returns when you are trying to get the value of non-exsiting global data.



Freddy
ArielRauch
Advanced member
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:04 am

how to reset a scope of global data

Post by ArielRauch »

thanks, Freddy.

What I meant to ask was whether there is a way t o"reset" (set to "") all tags under a specific scope at once or iteratively without knowing the name of the tags.
dkelly
TOP CONTRIBUTOR
Posts: 658
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:45 pm
Location: Alpharetta GA USA
Contact:

how to reset a scope of global data

Post by dkelly »

ArielRauch wrote: is a way t o"reset" (set to "") all tags under a specific scope at once or iteratively without knowing the name of the tags.
no
ArielRauch
Advanced member
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:04 am

how to reset a scope of global data

Post by ArielRauch »

I thought so:)
Post Reply