Create contact sheet

emaginedigital

Create contact sheet

Post by emaginedigital »

Hello All,

I’m relatively new to Switch.

I have a flow from an iPhone app that converts images to a specific size, saves them as a PDF, and then categorizes them by the clients job number into separate folders.

I’m looking for a script or flow to create a contact sheet for each of these image sets/orders. The images consist of 2, 4, or 6 images and I would like to create one contact sheet for each order. Does anyone have any experience using PhotoShop Contact Sheet II, InDesign Script/ImageCatalog, Automator New PDF Contact Sheet, or HP SmartStream Designer? I can’t seem to get any of these to work.

Thank you!
cstevens

Re: Create contact sheet

Post by cstevens »

Can you give some more detail about what this Contact Sheet will contain content-wise?
gabrielp
Advanced member

Post by gabrielp »

cstevens wrote:Can you give some more detail about what this Contact Sheet will contain content-wise?
I had to look it up: http://osxdaily.com/2013/04/06/create-c ... nails-mac/

So it seems like he just wants to take folders of images and impose them onto a single PDF form.
Free Switch scripts: open-automation @ GitHub
Free Switch apps: open-automation @ Enfocus appstore

Want to hire me? I'm looking for my next gig. Contact me on LinkedIn or via email.
emaginedigital

Post by emaginedigital »

The contact sheet should be set up as a 2 x 3 for a maximum of 6 pdf images at 7.85 x 7.85" ea.
Contact Sheet.png
Contact Sheet.png (76.74 KiB) Viewed 6049 times
Files Structure.jpg
Files Structure.jpg (72.67 KiB) Viewed 6049 times
The current flow separates the incoming jpegs into the Source jpegs XXX-XXX-XXXX folder. Then resizes them to 7.85 x 7.85", adds a 1mm inset bounding box, and saves them as a PhotoShop PDF. The contact sheet in the attached image had to be created manually.
cstevens

Post by cstevens »