Alpha fill less than 100%

Post Reply
prepressscott
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 12:43 pm

Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by prepressscott »

Hi, does anyone know of a way to check for fills of 0% of all 4 colours and an Alpha fill of less than 100%.
Thanks in advance
Scott
freddyp
Advanced member
Posts: 772
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:53 pm

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by freddyp »

There is an Action called "Check for zero fill line art".

There is an Action called "Select transparent objects" (only check the "Check fill alpha" checkbox) and add "Log selection" with an appropriate message. Objects with 100% alpha will be ignored.
prepressscott
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 12:43 pm

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by prepressscott »

Thanks for the info Freddy, unfortunately it fails to identify the offending box. Not sure what is going on but it isn't acting like a normal vector as it is invisible but when ripped appears as a grey box. For some reason I can't upload any pics here to show what is going on. Here are some links.

https://pasteboard.co/MHnY9k2J7sbg.jpg

https://pasteboard.co/uxLYcy8BACNk.jpg

https://pasteboard.co/A93GGwT4qowU.jpg
User avatar
JimmyHartington
Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by JimmyHartington »

Is it possible to share the offending file/page as pdf?
prepressscott
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 12:43 pm

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by prepressscott »

Try this link

http://mbf.co/ycQaI9
yosimo
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:25 pm

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by yosimo »

Here I have knitted a quick and dirty solution.
Maybe it helps.

When executing the action list, make sure that the show results option is enabled so that the messages appear.

Action list for testing: https://magentacloud.de/s/HjMztnXrT6GKCMg
prepressscott
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 12:43 pm

Re: Alpha fill less than 100%

Post by prepressscott »

Hi Yosimo, sorry for the late reply, I've been on annual leave. Happy to say that your action list works perfectly. I will incorporate it into my preflight and hopefully avoid this issue arising again. Many thanks!!
Post Reply